rice being harvested

SRMEC Staff

Dr. Ron Rainey

Director

Dr. Ron Rainey

Center Director with over 20 years agricultural economics experience with Extension programming and outreach.

rrainey@uada.edu

(501) 671-2175

Lawson Connor

Assistant Director

Lawson Connor

Connor currently serves as an assistant professor in the Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness at the University of Arkansas with research and extension appointments in crop production economics.

lconnor@uada.edu

(479) 575-2072

Erica Barnes Fields

Associate Center Director

Erica Barnes Fields

Associate Center Director Erica Barnes Fields, MBA, CFSW Fields serves as the financial manager for the Center. She is also a resource for farmer financial behavior and health. Her experience with Extension education and outreach extends over 11 years.

efields@uada.edu

(501) 671-2146

Celise Weems

Program Manager

Celise Weems

Program Manager Celise Weems is an experienced agricultural professional driven to help farmers and ranchers enhance their business operations. She promotes the Center's resources and stakeholder engagement activities across the region. She holds a Master of Agricultural Economics from the University of Arkansas and an MBA from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. She is also certified in Mental Health First Aid.

cweems@uada.edu

(501) 671-2344

Jamie Cousins

Communications Manager

Jamie Cousins

Cousins holds a BA in Communications from Louisiana Tech University and an MA in Communication Studies from the University of Louisiana at Monroe.

jcousins@uada.edu

(501) 646-6930

Marcia Smith

Administrative Specialist III

Marcia Smith

Smith brings 17 years’ experience serving as Administrative Office Manager in the Division of Student Affairs for the University of Central Arkansas. Actively involved in her community and workplace, Smith has held a number of roles including Staff Senator and Advisory and Diversity Board Member.

msmith@uada.edu

(501) 671-2047

Nancy Clark

Administrative Specialist

Nancy Clark

Nancy retired from Transamerica Insurance after 20 years of service as the Office Manager and Sr. Executive Assistant to the President, COO and CMO. Shortly after retirement she took a position with Family Consumer and Science Dept. at University of Arkansas, Cooperative Executive Service where she worked with the CDC grants and various aspects of family needs in the state. She is currently working in Ag and Econ Business with the Crop Insurance Navigators.

nclark@uada.edu

(501) 671-2094